Cross the Credit RiverPort Credit, Mississauga Sign the Petition
← Back to the main page

Supporting evidence

Development inventory

Development projects in the Port Credit and Lakeview area, with the figures taken from official City of Mississauga planning information.

This page brings together major residential developments in the Port Credit–Lakeview area using official City of Mississauga planning information. It provides additional context for the growth highlighted on the petition page.

Where the City's information does not provide a unit count or building height, that information is marked Not verified. Master-planned communities are counted once to avoid double-counting individual phases.

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Address Project name Residential units Height Status Official source
70 Mississauga Road South and 181 Lakeshore Road West Brightwater Up to 3,8932,995 previously permitted, plus 898 through this amendment Up to 35 storeysRaised from 29 by the same amendment ApprovedCity status: Official Plan Amendment adopted 30 October 2024 OPA 24-4 W1
Former Lakeview Generating Station lands, Lakeshore Road East Lakeview Village 12,000Includes 800 affordable or attainable units Not verifiedNot stated on the City project page Master plannedCity status: Master plan approved by Council Lakeview Village
Rangeview industrial area, Lakeshore Road East Rangeview Estates 5,300Proposed in the master plan. 3,700 currently permitted Not verifiedNot stated as a single site figure Active applicationCity status: Master plan endorsed 31 July 2024. Official Plan Amendment under review OPA 24-11 W1
1 Port Street East 1 Port Street East Master Plan 1,205 to 1,540Range anticipated by the approved master plan Not verifiedNot stated on the City publication page Master plannedCity status: Master plan approved 1 Port Street East
579 to 619 Lakeshore Road East, 1022 and 1028 Caven Street — 1,070 6 and 16 storeysOne 6-storey building and three 16-storey buildings Active applicationCity status: Under review OZ/OPA 22-26 W1
17 and 19 Ann Street, 84 and 90 High Street, 91 Park Street East — 362 23 storeysRetains two historic buildings and a park Active applicationCity status: Under review OZ/OPA 22-3 W1
12 and 26 Park Street East — 288Existing rental housing retained 26 storeys Active applicationCity status: Received OZ/OPA 26-13 W1
50 High Street East — 96Rental apartment building 11 storeys Active applicationCity status: Under review OZ 25-19 W1
128 Lakeshore Road East — 42 11 storeys Active applicationCity status: Appealed OZ/OPA 22-5 W1
170 Lakeshore Road East — Not verifiedNot stated in the City application summary 15 storeys Active applicationCity status: Appealed OZ/OPA 21-16 W1
42 Port Street East and 99 Lakeshore Road East — Not verifiedNot stated in the City application summary 10 storeys Active applicationCity status: Under review OZ/OPA 22-30 W1

How to read this table

Status gives the plain category first, then the City's own wording for the same file. “Appealed” means the application is before the Ontario Land Tribunal. “Received” means the City has taken the application in but review has not concluded.

Units for master-planned communities are the totals in the master plan, not the sum of individual phases, so nothing is double counted. Where an application seeks an increase, the figure currently permitted is shown in the note beneath.

Why there isn't a grand total: Some projects do not yet have a verified unit count in the City's published information. Rather than guess, we've left those figures out.